JOHNSTOWN-MONROE LOCAL SCHOOLS

JUNE 21, 2023 / 5 PM / JMS MEDIA CENTER

Johnstown-Monroe Board of Education approves new staff members

During a Special Session of the Johnstown-Monroe Board of Education on June 21, several new staff members received board approval.

Also, Debbie Seibel, was approved for the newly created part time (.5) position of Director of Curriculum, Instruction & Technology.

She is currently Director of Administrative Services, a position she has held since 2014. Previously, Seibel was a former principal at then-"Adams" Middle school, and a coach.



Debbie Seibel

Joining the district for the 2023-24 school year are:

- Amanda Douglass, who will serve as Dean of Students for Johnstown Elementary School. She comes to Johnstown-Monroe from Newark City Schools.
- Alissa Neff, who will serve as a JES 3rd grade teacher. She is a Johnstown-Monroe graduate, who returns to the district from Licking Valley Local Schools.
- Lisa Treiber, who will serve as Intervention Specialist for Johnstown High School, and who comes to Johnstown from Licking Heights Local Schools, where she served as Assistant Director of Special Education.

In other business, the J-M Board of Education unanimously approved Classified and Administrative Salary schedules.



The board also approved several new staff members on June 21, 2023.

Superintendent Philip H. Wagner also updated board members regarding ongoing rebranding efforts, which include creation of a refreshed rendition of the J-M District's "Johnnie" mascot and standardizing of the dominant red and gray color schemes for eventual board of education adoption.